Here is a list of links to helpful resources and industry websites that might be of value to SCA members and other construction professionals.

Health & Safety:

These useful links will keep you informed on a wide variety of health and safety related topics and legislation.

Construction Health and Safety Program

Ministry of Labour
London/Sarnia
217 York Street, 5th Floor
London, Ontario N6A 5P9
Tel:  519-439-2210 or  1-800-265-1676
Fax:  519-672-0268


Infrastructure Health & Safety Association

5110 Creekbank Road, Suite 400
Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0A1
Tel: 1-800-263-5024

IHSA Health and Safety Consultant
Lisa Hanes:
Tel:  519-353-8522
Email: dlhanes@ihsa.ca


Technical Standards and Safety Authority


Sarnia Lambton:

The following is a list of local links and resources that could be beneficial to construction professionals working in the Sarnia/Lambton community.


City of Sarnia Offices
255 N. Christina St.,
Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7N2
Tel:  519-332-0330


Sarnia-Lambton Economic Partnership
The Research Park, Sarnia-Lambton Campus
Building 1050, Suite 100
1087 Modeland Rd.
Sarnia, Ontario N7S 6L2
Tel:  519-332-1820
Fax:  519-332-1686
Email:  stephen@sarnialambton.on.ca


IEC – Sarnia Lambton Industrial Educational Cooperative

IEC Course Registration
Email:  registration@iecpartnership.com

IEC General Manager, Vince Gagner
Email:  vgagner@lambtonbases.ca

1086 Modeland Road
Building 1020, Suite 100N
Sarnia, Ontario, N7S 6L2
Tel:  519-383-1222
Web:  http://www.lambtonbases.ca


Sarnia Lambton Chamber of Commerce


Sarnia Building Trades:


Sarnia Lambton Construction Building Trades Council
John Swart
144 Lochiel Street
Sarnia. Ontario N7T 3C1
Tel: 519-344-4680
Fax: 519-344-4680
Email: sarniabldgtrades@gmail.com

BOILERMAKERS: Local Union No. 128
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron,
Shipbuilders, Blacksmiths, Forgers and Helpers

Ontario Business Manager, Roy Grills
1035 Sutton Drive
Burlington, ON L7L 5Z8
Tel: 905-332-0128 ext. 228
Fax: 905-332-9057
Email: rgrills@ibblocal128.org/pauline@ibblocal128.org

Local Business Rep: Dalas Santavy
128 Business Park Drive
Sarnia, Ontario N7W 0A3
Tel: 519- 336-6051
Fax: 519- 336-3252
Email: dsantavy@ibblocal128.org

 


BRICKLAYERS AND TILE SETTERS: Local Union No. 23
Brick and Allied Craft Union of Canada

Local Business Rep: Scott Lichty
Email: brickandtile@bellnet.ca
454 Exmouth Street
Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5P3
Tel: 519-490-1050
Fax: 519-344-0636


CARPENTERS: Local Union No. 1256
United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America

Local Business Manager: Bob Schenck
Email: bob@carpentersunionsarnia.com

Business Representative: Tony Cantalini
Email:  tony@carpentersunionsarnia.com

Local Organizer: Ves Suvajac
Email:  ves@carpentersunionsarnia.com

100 Business Park Drive
Sarnia, Ontario N7W 0A3
Tel: 519-344-2674
Fax: 519-336-4449


CEMENT MASONS: Local Union No. 598
Operative Plasterers and Cement Masons International
Association of the United States and Canada

Business Manager: Tony Mollica
202 Toryork Drive
North York Ontario M9L-1Y1
Tel:   416-740-0598
Fax:   416-742-0188
Email: tmollica@local598.ca
Web: www.opcmialocal598.com


ELECTRICIANS: Local Union No. 530
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Business Manager:  Frank Harris 
Email: frank@lu530.com
128 Kendal Street
Point Edward, Ontario N7V 4G5
Tel: 519-344-4154
Fax: 519-344-9068


INSULATORS: Local Union No. 95
International Association of Heat and Frost
Insulators and Asbestos Workers

Local Business Manager: David Gardner
Email: david.gardner@insulators95.com
166 Newkirk Road, Unit 5,
Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3G7
Tel: 905-944-0110 / 289-459-0122 x227

Local Business Agent: John Swart
144 Lochiel Street
Sarnia, ON N7T 3C1
Email: john.swart@insulators95.com
Tel: 519-383-4877
Fax:  519-337-4902


IRONWORKERS: Local Union No. 700
International Association of Bridge,
Structural and Ornamental Ironworkers

Business Manager: Jason Roe
Email: jroe@iw700.com
Business Agent: Dean Smith
dsmith@iw700.com

4069 County Road 46 RR# 3
Maidstone, Ontario N0R 1K0
Tel: 1-519-737-7110
Fax: 1-519-737-7113


LABOURERS: Local Union No. 1089
Labourers International Union of North America

Assistant Regional Manager: Tony Pietrangelo
Email:  tony@liuna.ca

Local Business Rep: Dani Maola
Email:  dani@liuna1089.org

Local Business Rep: 
Email:  clarance@liuna1089.org

Local Business Rep: Adam Farr
Email:  adam@liuna1089.org

Community and Government Relations: Jason McMichael
jasonm@liuna1089.org

Training Director and Development:  Chad Hogan
Email:  Chad@liuna1089.org

1255 Confederation Street
Sarnia, Ontario N7S 4M7
Tel: 519- 332-1089
Fax: 519-332-6378


 

MILLWRIGHTS: Local Union No. 1592
Millwright Regional Council of Ontario
UBC Millwrights

Local Business Manager: Duncan McIntosh
Email: dmcintosh@millwrightont.com

Local Business Representative:  Steve Laur
Email: slaur@millwrightont.com

780 Phillip Street East
Sarnia, Ontario N7T 1Z6
Tel: 519-337-7021
Fax: 519-337-7993


OPERATING ENGINEERS: Local Union No. 793
International Union of Operating Engineers

Southwest Ontario Supervisor: Steve Booze
Email:  sbooze@iuoelocal793.org

Business Rep: Mike Barons
Email: mbarons@iuoelocal793.org

Business Rep: Paul Knight
Email: pknight@iuoelocal793.org

1390 A Lougar Avenue,
Sarnia, Ontario N7S 5N7
Tel: 519-337-2053
Fax: 519-337-3849


PAINTERS: Local Union No. 1494 – 1590
The Ontario Council of the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades
Business Manager, Sarnia – London – Windsor

Business Rep: Sarnia – London
Jason Indoe
Email: jindoe@dc46.iupat.org

1151 Confederation Street
Sarnia, Ontario N7S 3Y5
Tel: 519-337-3791
Fax: 519-337-0080


PLASTERERS: Local Union No. 124
Operative Plasterers’ and Cement Masons International Association
of the United States and Canada

Business Manager, Richard Corcoran
30 Concourse Gate, Suite 32
Nepean, Ontario K2E 7V7
Tel: 1-613-226-7585
Fax: 1- 613- 226-6463

Richard Corcoran:
Email:  local124@idirect.com

Laureen Lagace
Email: laureenlocal124@bellnet.ca

Meghan Leitch
Email:  leitch@mmwlaw.ca


PIPEFITTERS: Local Union No. 663
United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and
Pipe Fitting Industry of the United States and Canada

Local Business Manager: Ross Tius
Email: rtius@local663.com

Local Business Agent:  Kayle McDonald
Email:  kmcdonald@local663.com

Local Business Agent:   Scott Archer
Email: sarcher@local663.com

1151 Confederation Street,
Sarnia, Ontario N7S 3Y5
Tel: 519-337-6569
Fax: 519-332-3054


SHEET METAL WORKERS & ROOFERS: Local Union No. 235
Sheet Metal Workers International Association

Local Business Manager: Ryan Thompson
Email: ryan@smw235.com

1695 Gladstone Avenue
Tel: 519-945-0500
Fax: 519-945-0810
Web: www.smwia-local235.com


TEAMSTERS: Local Union No. 879
Affiliated with the International Brotherhood of Teamsters

National Construction Director/
International Representative: Gary Kitchen
Email:   gkitchen@teamsters.ca
2525 Annie Street
Windsor, Ontario N8T 3K8
Tel:  1-519-944-9880
Fax:  1-519-944-5735

Local Business Rep:
Darren Hogan
Email: dhogan@teamsters879.ca
1790 Dundas Street Unit 22
London, Ontario, N5W 3E5
Tel: 1-519-455-5180
Fax:  1-519-455-4668


Ontario Construction Associations:

Use these links to access the websites of some of the other construction and trade organizations and associations throughout the province.


Provincial Construction Associations


OTHER LINKS 

Canadian Society for Civil Engineering
4877 Sherbooke St. West, Westmount QC H3Z-1G9
519-933-2634 ex 2 fax 519-933-3504
www.csce.ca